- WEDNESDAY, July 20, 2016 -
Fleming Town Council gives go-ahead for
health and wellness day at the end of October
The Fleming Town Council gave community members the go-ahead for a health and wellness day to feature a 5K run and other activities at the end of October. Yolanda Kinzie-Graber spoke to members of the Council during a July 12 meeting in which members chose to let a community group move forward with plans to host the event at the community center.

Colorado FSA
reminds wheat producers of marketing loans
The United States Department of Agriculture Farm Service Agency State Executive Director Leland Swenson reminds wheat producers that FSA Marketing Assistance Loans can help meet cash flow needs without selling commodities when market prices are at harvest-time lows.


Fire department battles blazes


THE HAXTUN VOLUNTEER Fire Department battled two blazes last week. Fire crews were called out Monday afternoon to a grass fire 15 miles south of Haxtun on Highway 59. The fire, behind two homes and next to a tree row, was extinguished by the HVFD with help from the Wages Fire Department.
Two days later, the whistle blew again for a large fire in a wheat field at county roads 14 and 15 southeast of Haxtun. The wheat field fire, started by an equipment malfunction, threatened a nearby home but firefighters and volunteers used fire trucks and tractors to keep the fire contained to the field saving the house.

Links & Resources

Haxtun Chamber logo

Site designed by Spyder-Webs Consulting