Author photo

By Candie Fix
Managing Editor 

Five Bulldogs football players earn All-Conference recognition


December 16, 2020

Ryan Tempel

Five Haxtun Bulldog football players were honored with post-season awards following a six-game season. The team finished 3-3 overall with wins over Dayspring Christian Academy, Caliche and Akron in the 2020 season. The 21-member team is under the direction of Head Coach JD Stone and Assistant Coach Marc Bornhoft.

Post-season honors are announced at the conclusion of the season and are determined by a vote of coaches from the Lower Platte League.

Three Bulldogs received All-Conference honors, including senior Ryan Tempel, junior Owen Knode and sophomore Michael Gerk. Sophomores Osman...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023