By Andrew Nygaard
The Holyoke Enterprise 

Roberts, Timm sworn in as county commissioners


January 27, 2021

(Courtesy photo)

INCOMING COMMISSIONERS Gerald Roberts, left, and Tom Timm, were sworn into to office as Phillips County Commissioners earlier this month. The two ran unopposed in last year's election. Roberts replaces Harlan Stern in District 2 and Timm takes the place of Don Lock for District 3.

Garold Roberts and Tom Timm officially began their terms as Phillips County Commissioners after taking the oath of office Tuesday, Jan. 12. They join Terry Hofmeister on the Board of Phillips County commissioners.

Roberts and Timm ran unopposed in the November election and took over the commissioner positions held by Harlan Stern and Don Lock, who chose not to seek reelection.

Both new commissioners stressed the importance of making sure Phillips County runs efficiently and their goals include ensuring the county continues to be a great place for people to raise their families.


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023