What can we reason but from what we know? -Alexander Pope

Primary teachers to pilot new math program at Haxtun Schools following Christmas break

Two new members and an incumbent took oaths of office to join the Haxtun Board of Education during a Nov. 16 meeting last week. Incumbent Audree Edwards and newly-elected members Dean Michael and ChristiAnne Gibson joined the Board following elections in early November.

The November meeting held in the high school meeting room last week kicked off with oaths of office for the three board members followed by special recognition of two members leaving the Board. President Richard Starkebaum honored Tamara Durbin and Jay Wisdom for their years of service to the Haxtun School District with keepsak...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 07/19/2024 14:19