Author photo

By Candie Fix
Managing Editor 

Football honors continue to roll in


December 22, 2021

(Courtesy photo)

HAXTUN senior Isaac Andersen, 8-Man Player of the Year, and Bulldog Head Coach JD Stone, 8-Man Coach of the Year.

Post-season honors continue to roll for the 2021 State Champion Bulldog football team. The Bulldogs earned an impressive 13-0 record on their trek to Haxtun High School's eight state football title last month. Haxtun shut out Mancos 40-0 on Nov. 26 to earn the 8-man Championship at CSU Pueblo's Thunderbowl stadium.

2021 All-State football team designations were recently released by the Colorado High School Activities Association in conjunction with Colorado Preps and MaxPreps.

Teams are created following a lengthy process which included nominations from leagues and then a vote of hea...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 04/17/2024 21:40