Champions' success etched in stone


(Herald photo by Candie Fix)

THE 2021 State Champion Haxtun Bulldogs received their commemorative rings in a special ceremony on Sunday evening, March 6. The Bulldogs won the 8-Man State Football Championship Title in November following 40-0 win over Mancos in Pueblo at the CSU Thunderbowl. The State title is the eighth in school history.

Team members with their Championship rings are pictured front row (l-r), Joshua Wright, Avian Calderon, Tate Michael, Braden Plumb, Bret Kanode, Ryan Davis, Gage Helgoth, Kash Workman, Isaac Andersen and Osman Coss; middle row (l-r), Assistant Coach Andy Wernsman, Kailin Kelley, A...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 02/24/2024 13:57