Author photo

By Candie Fix
Managing Editor 

Haxtun BOE seats shift following resignation


January 25, 2023

(Courtesy photo)

HAXTUN BOARD OF EDUCATION members are pictured (l-r), Rich Starkebaum, Dean Michael, Steven Hadeen, ChristiAnne Gibson, Superintendent Marsha Cody, Audree Edwards, Abby Henry and Amy Kilgour.

A shift in leadership topped agenda items in a mid-January meeting of the Haxtun Board of Education. Long-time Board President Rich Starkebaum stepped down from his role in light of recent health circumstances. Starkebaum resigned from his position as president, but plans to remain on the Board and complete his current term.

The Jan. 17 meeting opened with amending the agenda to add a line item to revise policy IC/ICA; that policy deals with calendar and instruction time. Later in the meeting when the policy appeared in action items, board members voted to make temporary revisions to I...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024