What can we reason but from what we know? -Alexander Pope

Haxtun BOE reorgainzes following oaths of office

Newly elected officials on the Haxtun Board of Education took their oath of office in an early morning meeting on Tuesday, Dec. 5. The Board held their annual re-organization meeting following the oaths of office and later in the week, the entire local Board of Education traveled to Colorado Springs to attend the annual Colorado Association of School Board conference.

Ross Edwards, Trever Fix, Amy Kilgour, Lee Salyards and Val Wilson all took their oaths of office to serve the local school district last week. The five were elected to serve following elections in November. They join members Chr...


Reader Comments(0)