By JR Krueger
For the Haxtun-Fleming Herald 

Sonnenberg, Harvey, Boebert top vote-getters at Congressional District Four Candidate Forum


March 21, 2024

(Courtesy photo by Cherrie Brown)

REPUBLICAN candidates for Colorado's Congressional District 4 answered questions from the moderator at a forum held March 3 at the Phillips County Event Center. Seated left to right are Chris Phelan, Deborah Flora, Mike Lynch, Jerry Sonnenberg, Trent Leisy, Floyd Trujillo, Richard Holtorf, Ted Harvey and Lauren Boebert.

When Colorado Congressman Ken Buck announced on Nov. 1, 2023 that he would not seek another term for office, there was no shortage of interested individuals coming forward to vie for his 4th Congressional District seat. To help Phillips County constituents become acquainted with the eleven Republican candidates, the Phillips County Republican Party initiated a CD4 Republican candidate forum. They expanded it to a regional event by working collaboratively with the Republican party leadership in Sedgwick and Yuma counties.

The forum was held at the Phillips County Event Center on Sunday afternoo...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024