Fearless Faith

Miracles or signs? You decide.


The first three books of the New Testament (Matthew, Mark, and Luke) are known as the Synoptic gospels. They are broadly related and represent a unified historical approach for many. Similar theological themes connect them in forming a floor for scriptural understanding. The life and times of Jesus are laid out, to the extent we know them and the narratives and parallels between the three gospels are reassuring to hang our hats on. As a collection, they could easily have been titled, “New Testament Variations on a Theme,” and few would argue.

Then comes along a fourth gospel, The Book of John....

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 05/25/2024 20:50